Rules queries

Started by John Watson, February 05, 2023, 01:38:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

John Watson

Hi Martin,
there is no mention of camels that I can see in the rules. Does this mean that camels are just different shaped horses?
Also Section 28 on the defender redeployment of up to two units, says they must be base edge units. I assume this needs amending now that the defender can deploy in row 2 as well. Perhaps it should read something like "defender can redeploy up to two units into any of his permitted deployment zones, ignoring the initial deployment restrictions if necessary".
John

martin goddard

You are right on both counts.
There is a section in the optional rules (back of the book) for camels.
We must make sure that CK does not cater for all differences or it will become ponderous.


martin :)