At Stength

Started by Forst22, January 18, 2024, 12:30:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Forst22

On page 24 of describes "At strength" units of Cavalry, Close order infantry and Auxiliary Infantry as having 3, 2.5 or 2 bases left.

So far so good.

Cavalry and Close order infantry fight with 3 dice if "At strength" (p77) and 2 (=any other unit),  if not at "At strength"?

Auxiliaries appear to fight at 2 d6 no matter what (=any other unit)?

I can't see any other reference to the impact of units, not being "At strength".

Have I missed something? Do Auxiliaries suffer a penalty in any way?

Thanks

martin goddard

Hello Graham
You are correct.
"At strength" is good for close order infantry and cavalry/chariots.
Auxiliaries and skirmishers never consider strngth.


martin :)

You OK to be  down for play testing Graham on the next project?

Forst22

Ok. That's how I played it so far! Just hadn't spotted the description on p24!

Happy to try and proof read rules! As an ex analyst and with 50 yrs of wargames experience I enjoy bench testing rules, and my ability to understand/ make them work.

Not sure about play testing as I would need to have a willing partner which I can't guarantee, doing more solo recently!