Pulling in question

Started by Moggy, December 21, 2019, 07:32:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Moggy

Trying to clarify the situation on pulling in.

Infantry move into a square they can assault from. In the same turn armour/tanks move through that square pulling in the infantry that moved there. Does that infantry count as short assault?

Also on the same subject does Russian armour making an assault also gain the reduction in AP to assault the Russian infantry benefits from?

Moggy

Cancel m,y first question. Just re-read the rules and the infantry couldn't be pulled in anyway as they would have used ap themselves.

Smiley Miley 66

But they can 'pull' in an armoured vehicle!
But it's not always advisable as you don't get the armour values in a-closed square ?
Your have to play the scenario a couple of times as a Pratice run ?
Miles

Moggy

But what about the second question regarding if Russian armour gains the 1 AP reduction

Smiley Miley 66

#4
 It's not really a bonus. If you're Russian you can assault on a 3 points not a 4 points. But this also applies if the square your assaulting is pinned;or if your Veteran too.You won't get it twice !
Miles