Assault question

Started by Nick, August 31, 2019, 06:02:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Nick

Question came up in today's game.
Can attacking bases from different squares be part of the same assault?
The rules only mention that assaulting bases must be from the same unit. If you have bases on two faces of a defending square, both part of the same infantry platoon, is this still one assault or must they be done separately?

Thanks
Nick

martin goddard

#1
Nice Q
They are done separately.
This is useful for the assaulter because he might damage any target before a second assault goes in.
Do be aware that a  platoon must finish all of its assaults and actions before a new unit can be motivated.

Nick

Quote from: martin goddard on August 31, 2019, 09:38:01 PM
Nice Q
They are done separately.
This is useful for the assaulter because he might damage any target before a second assault goes in.
Do be aware that a  platoon must finish all of its assaults and actions before a new unit can be motivated.

Thanks Martin.

Nick