RFCM

Rules => Bayonet and Ideology => Topic started by: Ilchester on December 20, 2017, 09:31:51 AM

Title: Short Assault?
Post by: Ilchester on December 20, 2017, 09:31:51 AM
I see there is a +1 dice per base for a short assault. Is the only time you get this bonus when you use the Shock Assault asset? There seems no other reference to short assault in the rules, nor a definition.
Title: Re: Short Assault?
Post by: Stewart 46A on December 20, 2017, 10:40:38 AM
A short assault is when you start the turn in an adjacent square and for this you get the bonus
Title: Re: Short Assault?
Post by: Leslie BT on December 20, 2017, 05:26:01 PM
Shock assault and short assault are different.
Short assault bonus is always added when you assault as Stewart has said.
Shock assault is an asset.

Shock assault when used as an asset happens immediately you acquire the asset, The assault takes place at the point you implement the asset. and yes you will also get the +1 bonus. There are a number of other conditions that you need to be aware of and they are listed on page 21 in the rules book.
Title: Re: Short Assault?
Post by: Ilchester on December 20, 2017, 07:43:49 PM
Thanks for the reply. It is what I thought, but the rules aren't clear. It is the way to take building provided you don't get blown to bits before you launch the assault.
Title: Re: Short Assault?
Post by: martin goddard on December 20, 2017, 09:19:32 PM
Short assault is mentioned under "assault". To parahrase.  Any group of bases that move only 1 square during a turn and that square is an assault is deemed to be a short assault.  Hope that helps