RFCM

Rules => Pieces of Eight => Topic started by: Daniele on June 03, 2023, 05:06:33 PM

Title: Actions
Post by: Daniele on June 03, 2023, 05:06:33 PM
May be I lost something while reading the rules, but I just didn't understand how many dices can an officer throw in order to have a 3,4,5,6 to carry out an action.
Thank you very much.
Title: Re: Actions
Post by: Forst22 on June 03, 2023, 05:57:37 PM
As I understand it, he rolls a single dice each between each action, only stopping when he fails or has done everything he wants. See page 20? Section 14?

There are limited to the number of certain actions he can make in a turn but otherwise it's up to you and the dice gods.
Title: Re: Actions
Post by: Stewart 46A on June 03, 2023, 08:42:04 PM
Hi Forest is right, after his 1 free action an office can Carry out as many action as he like as long as he successfully rolls a 3+ on 1 x D6
An Office can only shoot or gather 3 times

Stewart
Title: Re: Actions
Post by: Daniele on June 04, 2023, 09:31:28 PM
Thank you very much everybody. Just another question. If the officer fails to score a 3+  is it the turn for the active player to finish, or simply the possibility to carry out actions for that officer?
Title: Re: Actions
Post by: Stewart 46A on June 05, 2023, 02:39:50 PM
Hi , only that officer has failed.
Move to the next officer, once all officers have failed , end of turn

Stewart