RFCM

Rules => AK47 Republic => Rules FAQ and official clarifications => Topic started by: martin goddard on September 20, 2021, 10:04:57 AM

Title: AK47 reloaded rule queries- CARRIER MOUNTED WEAPONS
Post by: martin goddard on September 20, 2021, 10:04:57 AM
Sometimes carriers have a mounted weapon. Usually an LMG.
This can be used when there are no bases within the carrier.
The carrier shooting will be part of the overall unit shooting allowance.

Thus, when the D6 is rolled for "how many bases can shoot" the carrier weapon can be one of those weapons that shoot if desired.


martin :)
Title: Re: AK47 reloaded rule queries- CARRIER MOUNTED WEAPONS
Post by: Moggy on September 20, 2021, 11:23:45 AM
so does that count as a "SA" base?

derek
Title: Re: AK47 reloaded rule queries- CARRIER MOUNTED WEAPONS
Post by: Sean Clark on September 20, 2021, 11:41:27 AM
In what sense Derek?

I think it means that if you have a unit of 6 s/a and a carrier with a HMG, it means you get one D6 to roll for shooting and you can use the carrier HMG as one of the bases you get to shoot with.
Title: Re: AK47 reloaded rule queries- CARRIER MOUNTED WEAPONS
Post by: martin goddard on September 20, 2021, 12:27:26 PM
Thanks for the clarity Sean.
Yes, the number of bases shooting is independent from what those bases are.
The number you roll just restricts the ones you can choose.

e.g A unit of 5 foot bases and 2 technicals rolls a 4. The player might choose the two technicals and then 2 foot bases to make up the number 4.

martin :)
Title: Re: AK47 reloaded rule queries- CARRIER MOUNTED WEAPONS
Post by: Moggy on September 20, 2021, 12:36:16 PM

I think it was Martins talk of a carrier having an LMG which can be used when no bases are inside. Carrier section in the rules clearly states they are unarmed unless the points paid for a HMG or Gun.

Derek
Title: Re: AK47 reloaded rule queries- CARRIER MOUNTED WEAPONS
Post by: Moggy on September 20, 2021, 12:49:42 PM
Sorry Julian, please re-read Martins original post. That is not what he is saying

Derek

Quote from: martin goddard on September 20, 2021, 10:04:57 AM
Sometimes carriers have a mounted weapon. Usually an LMG.
This can be used when there are no bases within the carrier.
The carrier shooting will be part of the overall unit shooting allowance.

Thus, when the D6 is rolled for "how many bases can shoot" the carrier weapon can be one of those weapons that shoot if desired.


martin :)