RFCM

Rules => Hammerin' Iron => Topic started by: lowroller on February 25, 2019, 08:46:07 PM

Title: Spar torpedo attacks
Post by: lowroller on February 25, 2019, 08:46:07 PM
The rule says "the torpedo boat is placed on the left or right broadside gun line from any enemy ship that has not moved".  I wondered how you could determine whether the ship has moved until I looked more closely at the Submarine rules, which say "... a ship that has not moved in the previous turn."  So I am assuming that is the intent with the spar torpedo attack also.  Right?
Title: Re: Spar torpedo attacks
Post by: Leslie BT on March 21, 2019, 08:27:16 PM
Yes.
Title: Re: Spar torpedo attacks
Post by: lowroller on March 22, 2019, 02:08:46 PM
Thanks for the confirmation. Once I spotted it, it seemed pretty certain, but I had to ask!  :)