Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Spar torpedo attacks  (Read 133 times)

lowroller

  • Piglet
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Spar torpedo attacks
« on: February 25, 2019, 08:46:07 PM »
The rule says "the torpedo boat is placed on the left or right broadside gun line from any enemy ship that has not moved".  I wondered how you could determine whether the ship has moved until I looked more closely at the Submarine rules, which say "... a ship that has not moved in the previous turn."  So I am assuming that is the intent with the spar torpedo attack also.  Right?

Leslie BT

  • Star Supporter
  • Hog the Limelight
  • *
  • Posts: 1666
    • View Profile
Re: Spar torpedo attacks
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2019, 08:27:16 PM »
Yes.

lowroller

  • Piglet
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Spar torpedo attacks
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2019, 02:08:46 PM »
Thanks for the confirmation. Once I spotted it, it seemed pretty certain, but I had to ask!  :)