Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Two rules queries  (Read 539 times)

John in York

  • Supporter 2018
  • Domestic Pig
  • *
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
Two rules queries
« on: March 12, 2018, 08:50:43 PM »
When does return fire take place?simultaneously ? Or after the shooting in question?
Does opportunity fire take place as the square / platoon in question is activated?

Stewart 46A

  • Supporter 2018
  • Hog the Limelight
  • *
  • Posts: 738
    • View Profile
Re: Two rules queries
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2018, 10:14:09 PM »
1.After the tgt Sq resolves any hits any remaining bases return fire.
2.When a Sq is activated any enemy Sq on the 4 faceings carries out opportunity fire.

John in York

  • Supporter 2018
  • Domestic Pig
  • *
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
Re: Two rules queries
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2018, 04:59:18 AM »
Thanks for the clarification Stewart.

Nick

  • Piglet
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Two rules queries
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2018, 03:52:33 PM »
Does opportunity fire only take place as soon as a square is activated, or can it be at any time during a round, i.e. the moment bases move into a square facing enemy?

martin goddard

  • RFCM Admin Supporter
  • Hog the Limelight
  • *
  • Posts: 1755
    • View Profile
Re: Two rules queries
« Reply #4 on: April 01, 2018, 03:56:53 PM »
Good Q. Only the "passive/non-moving"  players does opp shooting. It is triggered when the moving player starts to use a unit. This unit will be hit again and agin, each time it enters the face of a passive unit.

Nick

  • Piglet
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Two rules queries
« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2018, 04:06:13 PM »
Thanks Martin. Just trying the rules for the first time. Good fun so far. My republican army currently struggling to get some Carlists out of a village. Just checking that if I move into a square facing the village the enemy can get opportunity shooting at me even though I didnít start my move there.

martin goddard

  • RFCM Admin Supporter
  • Hog the Limelight
  • *
  • Posts: 1755
    • View Profile
Re: Two rules queries
« Reply #6 on: April 01, 2018, 05:49:11 PM »
Don't forget to hammer them down before assaulting.