Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Ilchester

Pages: [1]
1
Western / Re: Beaten Down
« on: November 15, 2018, 06:22:53 PM »
Thanks for the prompt reply, and yes I agree KISS work for me.

2
Western / Beaten Down
« on: November 15, 2018, 11:00:55 AM »
Still building my forces, but one thing puzzles me can beaten down groups perform return and opportunity fire? I assume they can as it is not specifically excluded in the relevant sections. If so why not apply the shift down of quality that applies in a fight to shooting, this would reflect the reduced efficiency of the group?

3
Bayonet and Ideology / Re: More rule queries
« on: April 06, 2018, 12:21:58 AM »
Thanks for the reply. When you are playing a game it is hard to find things in the rules, I found mortars in the firing ection but not the earlier explanation.

4
Bayonet and Ideology / More rule queries
« on: April 04, 2018, 12:52:49 AM »
If I successfully use the rapid arrival asset, do I also dice for that unit at the in the reinforcement phase of the turn? We play yes you did.
Can mortars damage vehicles? We played no they can't, but anyway I got my armoured trucks in close enough so that it did not matter.

Tonight battle between Peninsular Army and Civil Guards was a great game that played really quickly.

5
Bayonet and Ideology / Re: Short Assault?
« on: December 20, 2017, 07:43:49 PM »
Thanks for the reply. It is what I thought, but the rules aren't clear. It is the way to take building provided you don't get blown to bits before you launch the assault.

6
Bayonet and Ideology / Short Assault?
« on: December 20, 2017, 09:31:51 AM »
I see there is a +1 dice per base for a short assault. Is the only time you get this bonus when you use the Shock Assault asset? There seems no other reference to short assault in the rules, nor a definition.

7
After Action Reports / Re: Fight in the Channel
« on: December 01, 2017, 07:16:48 PM »
Nice pictures. What rules were you using?

8
Bayonet and Ideology / Re: Is there a section on assets missing
« on: November 20, 2017, 10:24:25 PM »
Thanks that is what I thought seemed logical, but where in the rules does it say that? There needs to be an addendum

9
Bayonet and Ideology / Is there a section on assets missing
« on: November 19, 2017, 11:46:42 PM »
I've read the rules thoroughly and I can find nothing on how to use assets. It tells me what they are and what effect they have and when I can try use them, but nothing about how they work. I did find a helpful clip on Youtube so I get the gist, but I'm not clear what happens if I get multiple 6's when rolling for an asset - do I get multiple effects or just one?
I'm sure there are another set of rules which use assets, it's just that I don't own them!

Pages: [1]