Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: assualting Ko'd tanks  (Read 224 times)

Peterloo

  • Piglet
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
assualting Ko'd tanks
« on: July 11, 2017, 09:03:57 AM »
I was wondering what the general consensus of opinion is on what happens when you assault a Ko'd tank.

the Ko'd tank gets no dice , but does it get a saving role against hits ?

I would say no,  and considering a proper tank only dies on a 1 it would seem if temporarily Ko'd it should be liable to die much easier than if it was operating. 

Peterloo

  • Piglet
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: assualting Ko'd tanks
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2017, 09:56:22 AM »
Actually reading the rules , it doesn't explain anything about what an immobilised tank can do, or not do.

can it do opportunity shooting, hear they come fire, can it fight in a melee, does it get an armour save, if its looses the melee does it retreat ?  - can it fire?  - its only described as immobilised. 

Hell we have all seen Fury, it was an immobilised tank and it beat off an entire battalion ! - hell if won't for that damned sniper at night they would still be there!

Peterloo

  • Piglet
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: assualting Ko'd tanks
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2017, 11:09:58 AM »
According to the rules
Immobilisation - only - makes it vulnerable to be destroyed if it takes a second immobilisation
and is one cause of morale.

It has no other effect.

Immobilised tanks carry on as if normal , full action points, move, fire.


martin goddard

  • RFCM Admin Supporter
  • Hog the Limelight
  • *
  • Posts: 930
    • View Profile
Re: assualting Ko'd tanks
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2017, 04:33:10 PM »
i woild be tempted to give the tank no D6 at all. If it saves any hits then it can still win by getting a draw?

Peterloo

  • Piglet
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: assualting Ko'd tanks
« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2017, 11:45:26 AM »
Thanks for the reply , that helps.
We play it , it gets no dice for any action , (but we play no saving role or retreat)
So it gets a saving role, If it loses does it retreat , there's no distinction made in the rules  so I suppose it does ? but isn't pinned. - but has to take a saving role.

martin goddard

  • RFCM Admin Supporter
  • Hog the Limelight
  • *
  • Posts: 930
    • View Profile
Re: assualting Ko'd tanks
« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2017, 01:31:46 PM »
I would suggest that if it loses it is dead.

Stewart 46A

  • Supporter 2017
  • Hog the Limelight
  • *
  • Posts: 461
    • View Profile
Re: assualting Ko'd tanks
« Reply #6 on: July 27, 2017, 10:07:36 PM »
I would think if it's immobilised then it won't move and the crew (unlike Hollywood) would abandon the fire magnet until the fight is over